Wild Vet Adventures

Wild Vet Adventures

Wildlife veterinarian and super-fashionista Dr. Gabby Wild takes young readers on a journey around the world to discover amazing animals and how to care for them. Travel the continents to meet some of Earth's most incredible critters through the eyes of a windblown, adventurous wildlife veterinarian. Join Dr. Gabby Wild as she performs dental work on a jaguar, teaches a baby bird to fend for itself, and gives a chimp a checkup. Learn about animal anatomy and behaviors, diets, families, and the dangers they face in the wild. Get up close--and we do mean CLOSE--to more than 80 animals that are both familiar and not so familiar, including regal lions, playful pandas, fearsome Gila monters, and creepy tarantulas. Examine world maps to learn about amphibians, wild cats, and primates across the globe. Read about some special human-animal relationships as well as challenges that arise when they share a habitat. Then learn how people are working to save and protect endangered species. And for your final thrill, find out how YOU can become a wildlife vet, too!


Author
Publisher National Geographic Children's Books
Release Date
ISBN 9781426338601
Pages 192 pages
Wild Vet Adventures
Language: en
Pages: 192
Authors: Gabby Wild
Categories: Nature
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020 - Publisher: National Geographic Children's Books

Wildlife veterinarian and super-fashionista Dr. Gabby Wild takes young readers on a journey around the world to discover amazing animals and how to care for the
Great Careers Working with Animals
Language: en
Pages: 32
Authors: Derek Moon
Categories: Juvenile Nonfiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-08-01 - Publisher: North Star Editions, Inc.

This engaging book highlights various careers that involve working with animals, describing what each job typically involves and the training required to pursue
World Wild Vet
Language: en
Pages: 282
Authors: Evan Antin
Categories: Nature
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-10-27 - Publisher: Henry Holt and Company

A wild look at our natural world for fans of Steve Irwin, James Herriot, and Bear Grylls Millions follow Dr. Evan Antin and his wildlife adventures through soci
The Magnificent Wild West Adventures - Emerson Hough Westerns
Language: en
Pages: 2113
Authors: Emerson Hough
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-05-17 - Publisher: DigiCat

This unique and meticulously edited collection of the greatest works by Emerson Hough includes: The Girl at the Halfway House_x000D_ The Law of the Land _x000D_
The Wild Place Adventure Series 2-Book Bundle
Language: en
Pages: 450
Authors: Karen Hood-Caddy
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-07-28 - Publisher: Dundurn

Both books of Karen Hood-Caddy’s critically acclaimed Wild Place series are now available in this ebook bundle! Join Robin from the very beginning as she open
The Wild Place Adventure Series 3-Book Bundle
Language: en
Pages: 475
Authors: Karen Hood-Caddy
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-05-23 - Publisher: Dundurn

All three books of Karen Hood-Caddy’s critically acclaimed Wild Place series are now available in this ebook bundle! Join Robin from the very beginning as she
Best Books for Young Adults
Language: en
Pages: 346
Authors: Holly Koelling
Categories: Language Arts & Disciplines
Type: BOOK - Published: 2007 - Publisher: American Library Association

Provides reviews for classic and contemporary young adult books, identifies teenagers' interests and best book selections, and includes guidelines for creating
The Baby Deer Rescue (Animal Adventure Club 1)
Language: en
Pages: 104
Authors: Michelle Sloan
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-02-21 - Publisher: Floris Books

If there's a wild animal in trouble, the Animal Adventure Club is here to help! Isla, Buzz and Gracie love helping the rangers at their local nature reserve –
The Baby Otter Rescue (Animal Adventure Club 2)
Language: en
Pages: 104
Authors: Michelle Sloan
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-08-22 - Publisher: Floris Books

If there's a wild animal in trouble, the Animal Adventure Club is here to help! Isla, Buzz, Gracie and Lexi love helping the rangers at their local nature reser
The Baby Red Squirrel Rescue (Animal Adventure Club 3)
Language: en
Pages: 112
Authors: Michelle Sloan
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-08-20 - Publisher: Floris Books

If there's a wild animal in trouble, the Animal Adventure Club is here to help! Isla, Buzz, Gracie and Lexi love helping the rangers at their local nature reser